A Tiny Bit Marvellous

Following on from my last post, I went out this morning and ended up purchasing a copy of Dawn French’s, A Tiny Bit Marvellous. I hadn’t planned to do this, but whilst killing time in W H Smith, I decided to have a peak. I spent the next fifteen minutes laughing out loud and being stared at by the other shoppers. Soon as I was actually handing people copies from the shelf. In the end six people bought Ms French’s book  between the hours of ten and eleven at W.H. Smith in St. Annes. And it was all thanks to me!  Note to self: If in future, you write a funny book, employ someone to stand in bookshop laughing whilst reading it. Sales will look after themselves.

To sum up, this book is hilarious and if you don’t buy it you’re a ‘totally confirmed A-list bloody cocking minging arsehole cretin cockhead of the highest order’. Dawn’s word’s, not mine, taken from page one of  A Tiny Bit Marvellous.

Leave a Reply

